You can set reply-to email addresses per campaign either using the plugin or using Outlook's built-in reply-to feature. Setting it directly in the campaign will override the Outlook option.
Cancelling of campaigns
Campaigns can be cancelled even if the campaign sending has begun. This will prevent any further messages being sent.
Additionally some interface improvements and bug fixes.
Improved handling of tracking links
New campaigns that accidentally contain old tracking links are now automatically corrected.
If you add a tracking link from a previous campaign into a new campaign that link will be changed to the original link (without the old tracking information from the previous campaign) in order to provide accurate tracking statistics. Similarly open and unsusbcribe tracking links from previous campaigns will be removed in new campaigns and replaced with the correct open and unsubscribe tracking of that campaign. Both these issues were most commonly caused by copy-pasting email contents from your Sent Items into new campaigns causing invalid links.
Multiple recipients per campaign
If you add the same recipient more than once you will receive a warning, but can continue sending the campaign.
This feature can be useful if you need to send different email contents to the same recipient.
You can now add multiple recipients to the email column.
The row will be duplicated in your campaign and sent to each individual recipient seperately. This can save time if you want to send the same email contents to different recipients. Note that each email will count towards your total number of emails for that campaign.
You can now specify a BCC email address that each email in your campaign is sent to.
This feature is useful for sending campaign emails to an external CRM (customer relationship management tool). Each email in your campaign will be sent to the recipient but also BCC'd to the email you specify. This field is optional.
Set campaign name
You can now set a campaign name directly from the plugin when creating you campaign.
See what has changed in MailMerge365 directly from the login page.
You can now create campaigns using the results from previous campaigns or resend new campaigns.
To use this feature simply open the MailMerge365 plugin and under "Start new campaign" you will now see a new option called "Start follow-up campaign". Select a previous campaign and whether or not to send to all, opened or clicked recipients and your new campaign will be created with the selected settings. The previous emails subject and body will be added to your email.
From your campaign overview page you can now download a spreadsheet of your campaigns with their statistics.
You can now rename campaigns from your dashboard. The default campaign name is the subject of the email you sent, but you can now customize this to your needs. Simply click the edit button on the top right of the campaign details page.